U.S. WIN Leadership Award

This award was established in 2019 to recognize U.S. WIN members who have made significant contributions and demonstrated leadership in the three strategic objectives of U.S. WIN.  These objectives are:

  • Drive a culture in nuclear energy and technology in which women and men succeed
  • Create professional development and networking opportunities for career advancement
  • Enhance understanding and awareness of the value of nuclear energy and technology


2022 Leadership Award Recipient: Susan Korn


We would like to congratulate Susan Korn, Vice President of the Nuclear Project Management and Decommissioning for Constellation, as the 2022 U.S. WIN Leadership Award WINner.


Susan was the first Chair for U.S. Women in Nuclear (WIN) after the transition of leadership from NEI to the industry. In this role she provided strategic vision and support to help develop WIN into its current structure. She led the Steering Committee and helped strengthen the Executive Advisory Counsel and developed the NEXT (Nuclear Executives of Tomorrow) Program. Susan has mentored numerous women and men through the industry, focused on their advancement and professional development. She is a champion of individuals in the industry and actively engages personnel at all levels of the organization to help them succeed.


Susan is an outspoken advocate of nuclear energy and technology and strives to educate members of the public on the importance and value of nuclear. WIN’s focus on advocacy and outreach was reinvigorated during Susan’s leadership.


U.S. WIN Leadership Award Process and FAQs

2022 U.S. WIN Leadership Award Nomination Form


Previous Award WINners

  • 2019 – Kim Maza
  • 2021 – Maria Lacal


This award replaced the Patricia Bryant Leadership Award (PBLA). A list of PBLA winners can be found on the PBLA page.