Leadership

Meet the Leadership of U.S. Women in Nuclear Steering Committee

U.S. Women in Nuclear is led by a Steering Committee which drives the national agenda, programming, and sets the national strategic and policy goals for WIN. Additionally, the Steering Committee organizes the annual national conference. If you are interested in joining the Steering Committee, please contact the Chair of U.S. WIN. 

Jhansi Kandasamy

Chair of U.S. WIN, Leadership Cohort Program Oversight Committee

Jhansi.kandasamy@ge.com

Jhansi Kandasamy is the Vice President of Engineering Services Nuclear at GE-Hitachi Nuclear EnAssistantergy

Victoria Dennis

Vice-Chair of U.S. WIN, Awards and Recognition Committee Executive Sponsor

vldennis@tva.gov

 

Victoria Dennis is the Senior Manager, Quality Assurance for the Tennessee Valley Authority-Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant

Susan Korn

Past-Chair of U.S. WIN, Professional Development Executive Sponsor, and Leadership Cohort Program Oversight Lead

susan.korn@exeloncorp.com

Susan Korn is the Vice President of Nuclear Project Management organization at Exelon Corporation

Kaitlin Rekola

Steering Committee member, Nuclear Energy Institute Liaison, Chair of the Conference Planning Committee

ker@nei.org

 

Kaitlin Rekola is the Staff Counsel in the Legal Division at the Nuclear Energy Institute

Gilda Bocock

Steering Committee member, At-Large Liaison

gildajune@aol.com

Gilda Bocock is Retired. Formerly with Westinghouse Electric Company

Margie Barnes

Steering Committee member, Region II Executive Sponsor

margie.barnes@duke-energy.com

Margie Barnes is the Assistant Operations Manager Support Oconee Nuclear Station for Duke Energy

Savannah Fitzwater

Steering Committee Chief of Staff

savannah.fitzwater@gmail.com 

Savannah Fitzwater is General Engineer at National Nuclear Security Administration in the Department of Energy

Angie Howard

Steering Committee member Emeritus, Professional Development Executive Sponsor and Leadership Cohort Program Oversight Committee

angie.howard@comcast.net

 

Angie Howard is the President of Howard-Johnson Associates

Marsha Bala

Steering Committee member, Metrics Committee Executive Sponsor

marsha.bala@inl.gov

 

Marsha Bala is R&D Strategic Initiatives Relationship Manager at Idaho National Laboratory

Jacqueline Racer-DeSanctis

Steering Committee member, Region I Executive Sponsor

Jacqueline.desanctis@pseg.com

 

Jacqueline Racer-DeSanctis is the Organizational Effectiveness Program Manager at the PSEG-Salem Station

Maria Lacal

Steering Committee member, Region IV Executive Sponsor

Maria.Lacal@aps.com

Maria Lacal is Senior Vice President of Regulatory and Oversight at Arizona Public Service Company

Dawn Sileo

Steering Committee Member, At-Large Representative, and Communications Committee Executive Sponsor.

Dsileo@entergy.com

Dawn Sileo is the Director of Organizational Effectiveness for Entergy Operations, Inc.

Jamie Coble

Steering Committee Member, At-Large representative, and Student Liaison.

jcoble1@utk.edu

Jamie Coble is an Associate Professor and Southern Company Faculty Fellow in the Department of Nuclear Engineering at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Tova Anderson

Steering Committee member, Region III Executive Sponsor.

anderst@westinghouse.com

Tova Anderson is a Customer Account Manager at Westinghouse Electric Company

Executive Advisory Council

The Executive Advisory Council is comprised of executive in the nuclear industry who advocate for U.S. Women in Nuclear. The Council provides strategic advice and serves as a sounding board to the U.S. Women in Nuclear Steering Committee on opportunities to promote the advancement of women. Further, the Council supports and advocates for the WIN organization amongst the nuclear industry executives.

Paul Fessler

Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, DTE Energy Company

Bryan Hanson

President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Exelon Nuclear

Maria Korsnick

President & CEO, Nuclear Energy Institute

Gary Mignogna

President & CEO, Framatome

Tim Rausch

Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, Tennessee Valley Authority

Peter P. Sena, III

Executive Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Southern Nuclear

Daniel Stoddard

Senior Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Dominion Energy

Jay Wileman

President & CEO, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy

Jeff Place

Ex Officio Member, Executive Vice President, Industry Strategy, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations

Regional Coordinators

The Regional Coordinators support U.S. WIN’s strategic objectives. They plan, organize and implement regional activities including networking opportunities and the annual region meetings. Regional coordinators on-board new chapters and facilitate the sharing of best practices and benchmarking between chapters.

Region I Representative Denise Ingoe – denise.ingoe@exeloncorp.com

Region II Representative Amy Hill  Amy.Hill@duke-energy.com  

Region III Representative Emily Wood – emily.wood@dteenergy.com 

Region IV Representative Julie McClure –  jmcclu1@entergy.com 

 

 

Committee Chairs

 

Awards and Recognition Committee Vivian Wagnon – vtwagnon@stpegs.com

Communications Committee Lily Raabe –  lily.raabe@luminant.com 

Conference Planning Committee Kaitlin Rekola – ker@nei.org

Metrics Committee LuEllen Lee – luellen.lee@exeloncorp.com

Professional Development Committee Amanda Card – acard@mpr.com