Meet the Leadership of U.S. Women in Nuclear Steering Committee

U.S. Women in Nuclear is led by a Steering Committee which drives the national agenda, programming, and sets the national strategic and policy goals for WIN. Additionally, the Steering Committee organizes the annual national conference.

Susan Korn

Chair of U.S. Women in Nuclear and Region III Executive Sponsor



Chair of U.S. Women in Nuclear and Region III Executive Sponsor. Susan Korn is the Vice President of Nuclear Project Management organization at Exelon Generation.

Jhansi Kandasamy

Vice Chair of U.S. Women in Nuclear



Vice Chair of U.S. Women in Nuclear. Jhansi Kandasamy is the Vice President of Engineering Services Nuclear at GE-Hitachi Nuclear Energy.

Kaitlin Rekola

Steering Committee member, Nuclear Energy Institute Liaison, Chair of the Conference Planning Committee




Kaitlin Rekola is the Staff Counsel in the Legal Division at the Nuclear Energy Institute.

Gilda Bocock

Steering Committee member, Region II and Communication Committee Executive Sponsor



Gilda Bocock is the Nuclear Fuel Marketing Manager at Westinghouse Electric Company

Sarah Risley

Steering Committee member, Region IV and Professional Development Committee Executive Sponsor



Sarah Risely is the Nuclear Training Accreditation Supervisor at Pacific Gas & Electric.

Savannah Fitzwater

Steering Committee member and Student Chapter Liaison



Savannah Fitzwater is General Engineer at National Nuclear Security Administration in the Department of Energy

Angie Howard

Steering Committee member Emeritus, Professional Development Executive Sponsor




Angie Howard is the President of Howard-Johnson Associates

Marsha Bala

Steering Committee member and Metrics Committee Executive Sponsor




Marsha Bala is R&D Strategic Initiatives Relationship Manager at Idaho National Laboratory

Jacqueline Racer-DeSanctis

Steering Committee member, Region I Executive Sponsor




Organizational Effectiveness Program Manager at the PSEG-Salem Station

Victoria Dennis

Steering Committee member and Awards and Recognition Committee Executive Sponsor




Victoria Dennis is the Senior Manager, Quality Assurance for the Tennessee Valley Authority-Brown’s Ferry Nuclear Plant

Executive Advisory Council

The Executive Advisory Council is comprised of executive in the nuclear industry who advocate for U.S. Women in Nuclear. The Council provides strategic advice and serves as a sounding board to the U.S. Women in Nuclear Steering Committee on opportunities to promote the advancement of women. Further, the Council supports and advocates for the WIN organization amongst the nuclear industry executives.

Peter P. Sena, III

President, PSEG Nuclear

Bryan Hanson

President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Exelon Nuclear

Gary Mignogna

President & CEO, Framatome

Danny Bost

Executive Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Southern Nuclear

Tim Rausch

Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, Tennessee Valley Authority

Maria Korsnick

President & CEO, NEI

Daniel Stoddard

Senior Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Dominion Energy

Jay Wileman

President & CEO, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy

Paul Fessler

Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, DTE Energy Company

Jeff Place

Ex Officio Member, Executive Vice President, Industry Strategy, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations

Regional Coordinators

The Regional Coordinators support U.S. WIN’s strategic objectives. They plan, organize and implement regional activities including networking opportunities and the annual region meetings. Regional coordinators on-board new chapters and facilitate the sharing of best practices and benchmarking between chapters.

Region I Representative Denise Ingoe – denise.ingoe@exeloncorp.com

Region II Representative Amy Hill  Amy.Hill@duke-energy.com  

Region III Representative Emily Wood – emily.wood@dteenergy.com 

Region IV Representative Julie McClure –  jmcclu1@entergy.com 



Committee Chairs


Awards and Recognition Committee Vivian Wagnon – vtwagnon@stpegs.com

Communications Committee Lily Raabe –  lily.raabe@luminant.com 

Conference Planning Committee Kaitlin Rekola – ker@nei.org

Metrics Committee LuEllen Lee – luellen.lee@exeloncorp.com

Professional Development Committee Amanda Card – acard@mpr.com