Executive Leadership Program

Vision for a New Future

The NEXT•UP program is a new offering inspired by the successful NEXT program with a broader reach to serve motivated women on the path to senior leadership positions in search of community and advanced studies in self-awareness, self-confidence, and self-value. Designed by women, for women, NEXT•UP is an inspired, accelerated, and immersive program where we explore Imposter Syndrome, and uncover your unique values, beliefs, fears, and superpowers. We will help define what you want next and how to go after it.


The pilot program 2023 included two virtual sessions and a full-day in-person session following the U.S. WIN conference. Several alumni from the NEXT program will serve as mentors for the NEXT•UP participants for the year following the sessions.


Please visit The WINning Edge newsletter for NEXT•UP quarterly updates and event announcements.



2023 Participants

  • Victoria Ferguson, Constellation
  • Samantha Leschke, Constellation
  • Dana Jones, Duke
  • Jaclyn Breier, Energy Harbor
  • Shari Cook, Energy Harbor
  • Jessica Braun, Energy Northwest
  • Jennifer Kuklinski, Energy Northwest
  • Mary Ramos, Energy Northwest
  • Marie Thomas, Energy Northwest
  • Grace Settoon, Entergy
  • Elisa Calvo Tone, Framatome
  • Maya Chandrashekhar, Framatome
  • Dawn Scates, Idaho National Laboratory
  • Melissa Warner, Idaho National Laboratory
  • Valencia Flowers, Institue of Nuclear Power Operations
  • Jenny Gourley, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations
  • Suzanne McKillop, MPR
  • Amanda Stewart, MPR
  • Hilary Lane, Nuclear Energy Institute
  • Loren Heistand, NextEra Energy
  • Minneva Taltoan, NextEra Energy
  • Allyson Callaway, NuScale
  • Lea Carter, Southern
  • Minneva Taltoan, NextEra Energy
  • Allyson Callaway, NuScale
  • Lea Carter, Southern Nuclear
  • Melanie Clayton, Southern Nuclear
  • Rosalind Henson, Southern Nuclear
  • Vicki Sorey, South Texas Project
  • Meshelle Augustin, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Victoria Dennis, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Shantavia McCurdy, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Camille Stringfellow, Tennesee Valley Authority
  • Tova Anderson, Westinghouse
  • Rucha Kale, Westinghouse
  • Maggie Nordall, Westinghouse
  • Kelsa Hernandez, Xcel Energy



NEXT•UP Planning Team

Carla Ogunrinde

Angie Howard

Eunice Deras

Victoria Dennis

Tova Anderson

Susan Korn

Bonnie Bryant

Danielle Fuson

Kendra Hullum-Lawson


The application window for the pilot NEXTUP program is closed and will open for the 2024 program in March. Please review our Frequently Asked Questions regarding the application process, or contact Victoria Dennis at [email protected] or Eunice Deras at [email protected] for questions.