GROW Mentoring Program

BENEFIT – Professional Development and Networking

Growth, Relationships, and Opportunities through WIN (GROW) Mentoring Program



Provide knowledge and tools for mentees and mentors to successfully leverage relationships that foster career and personal growth for individuals in the nuclear energy and technology fields. Develop solid relationships, interpersonal skills, and business knowledge to drive organizational effectiveness and efficiency.


GROW Program Goals

A)     Pair experienced nuclear professionals with less experienced nuclear professionals or students.

B)     Share lessons learned, anecdotes, operational excellence, etc. relating to time in industry or academia.

C)     Set and complete goals using a tracking system for accountability and sharing purposes.

D)     Collect actionable feedback from program participants and use lessons learned to enhance the program.


About Us

The U.S. Women in Nuclear Professional Development Committee initiated a program for mentoring within the U.S. WIN organization for those individuals who wish to gain the benefits mentoring and being mentored can offer. The GROW program was piloted in 2021 and launched as an official program at the U.S. WIN 2022 Annual Conference. The program requires a 12-month commitment with a monthly commitment of approximately one hour.


The program’s purpose is to provide personal development, build a learning culture, build connections and community within the mentoring network, develop leadership skills, support diversity and inclusivity, and develop self-confidence and self-awareness.


Please visit The WINning Edge newsletter for quarterly updates and event announcements for GROW Mentoring Program.


For additional details, review the program description and charter.


Program Description




Participants of the 2022/2023 U.S. WIN Mentoring Pilot Program

Susan BaierJoy Travis
Carol BarajasSophie Gutner
Leah CriderAmber Olbon
Christine CsizmadiaAlexis Schlotterback
Amanda DongesAfreen Ali
Juliann EdwardsDanielle Dunigan
Laura EkernHannah Moss
Savannah FitzwaterAdrianna Luperico
Nicole FlippinShawna Hughes
Valencia FlowersCatherine Kemmerlin
Carl GolightlyJu-Yuan Yeh
Stacey HammDenise Long
Donna JacobsTaylor Bland
Lori KelleyHannah Pell
Mary LoveKarina Amsden
Renee MeeksEmily Tomlinson
Rebecca NorrisErin Wilson
Rebecca OberlanderXiaolan 'Clair' Song
Donna PhilbeckTeShania Bey
Pam ReedKadena Siimpkins
Cristina ReyffTiera Cate
Summer SimsTianni Pierner
Sylena SmithCrystal Currie
Jacqueline StevensSophronia Dorch
Aimee ThibedeauxSavannah Tranchell
Aimey TregreAlexus Hancock
Karen WilliamsEmma Derr
Heather WinnBrandy Wark
Maureen ZawalickAshley Ansolabehere
Lisa ZurawskiCrystal Slavens



U.S. WIN GROW Program Planning Committee



Dr. LaKisha White, Chair

Denise Ingoe, Executive Sponsor

Margie Barns

Julie McDonald

Kath Kunz

Summer Sims

Cathleena Fonville

Kristine Darling

U.S. WIN GROW Program Oversight Board

Angie Howard

Rebecca Salvadore

Denise Ingoe

Carol Barajas

If you have any questions about the GROW program, please email [email protected].