The NEXT Generation

NEXT23 Graduates

U.S. Women in Nuclear proudly presents another successful cohort of the Nuclear Executive of Tomorrow program with the graduation of NEXT23 at the Annual U.S. WIN Conference in July. Please join us in congratulating these phenomenal women who are well on their way to leading the nuclear industry:

Shannon Bragg-Sitton

Amanda Brigman

Rosanne Carmean

Bobbi Jo Halvorson

Alicia Jenkins

Shelly Kugler

Putri Dwi Kusumawati Murray

Vanessa Locke

Amy McMartin

Fabricia Pineiro Tresierra

Erin Searcy

Desiree Wolfgramm

Alexandra Zelaski

Over the past year, this group has worked toward finding their unique voices and learning to self-advocate, while building their tribes to help ensure their continued success. They have also grown together as they have worked to create the See It to Imagine It Toolkit as their cohort capstone. Here you can find resources that help encourage the next generation in nuclear as the industry works to bolster the pipeline of qualified, passionate professionals.

The NEXT23 Cohort at their graduation ceremony during the 2023 U.S. WIN Conference in Scottsdale, AZ. Pictured from left to right: Vanessa Locke, Alexandra Zelaski, Fabricia Piñeiro, Rosanne Carmean, Putri Dwi Kusumawati Murray, Bobbi Jo Halvorson, Desiree Wolfgramm, Alicia Jenkins, Amy McMartin, Shelly Kugler, Shannon Bragg-Sitton, and Mandi Brigman. [Not pictured: Erin Searcy.]

U.S. WIN Welcomes NEXT24

As one door closes, another opens. At the annual conference, we also ushered in the fifth cohort of up-and-coming industry leaders. These women will spend the next year committing to bettering themselves and uplifting each other as they pursue paths toward executive level roles in the nuclear industry. Welcome to NEXT24:

Hannah Arrington

Janice Cruz

Lisa Davies

Bonnie Hong

Karen Kessler

Ashley Kovacs

Rose Montgomery

Sarah Ortman

Stephenie Pyle

Emily Tarle

Liz Williford

Michelle Zietlow-Miller

Nominations for NEXT25 will open in January 2024. Please review our Frequently Asked Questions regarding the nomination process, or contact Victoria Dennis at [email protected] or Eunice Deras at [email protected] for questions.