Meet the Leadership of U.S. Women in Nuclear Steering Committee

U.S. Women in Nuclear is led by a Steering Committee which drives the national agenda, programming, and sets the national strategic and policy goals for WIN. Additionally, the Steering Committee organizes the annual national conference. If you are interested in joining the Steering Committee, please contact the Chair of U.S. WIN. 

Victoria Dennis

Chair of U.S. WIN
NEXT Oversight Committee

[email protected]


Victoria Dennis is the Senior Manager of Nuclear Safety Culture & Regulatory Programs at Tennessee Valley Authority

Juliann Edwards

Vice-Chair of U.S. WIN
MOU Liaison

[email protected]

Juliann Edwards is Vice President of Business Development for EnergySolutions 

Jhansi Kandasamy

Past-Chair of U.S. WIN
NEXT Oversight Committee
DEI Oversight Committee

[email protected]

Jhansi Kandasamy is the Net Zero Program Director at Idaho National Laboratory

Savannah Fitzwater

Steering Committee Chief of Staff

[email protected] 

Savannah Fitzwater is General Engineer at National Nuclear Security Administration in the Department of Energy

Angie Howard

Steering Committee Member
Mentoring Oversight Committee

[email protected]


Angie Howard is the President of Howard-Johnson Associates

Kaitlin Rekola

Steering Committee Member
Nuclear Energy Institute Liaison
Conference Planning Committee Chair

[email protected]


Kaitlin Rekola is the Staff Counsel in the Legal Division at the Nuclear Energy Institute

Jacqueline Racer-DeSanctis

Steering Committee Member
Region I Executive Sponsor

[email protected]


Jacqueline Racer-DeSanctis is the Organizational Effectiveness Program Manager at the PSEG-Salem Station

Julie Ezold

Steering Committee Member
Region II Executive Sponsor

[email protected]

Julie Ezold is the Radioisotope Production and Operations Section Head at Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Tova Anderson

Steering Committee Member
Region III Executive Sponsor
Metrics Committee Executive Sponsor
NEXT Oversight Committee

[email protected]

Tova Anderson is a Customer Account Manager at Westinghouse Electric Company

Fatma Yilmaz

Steering Committee Member
Region IV Executive Sponsor

[email protected]

Fatma Yilmaz is the Manager of Nuclear Fuel and Analysis at the South Texas Project.

Gilda Bocock

Steering Committee Member
Members-At-Large Liaison

[email protected]

Gilda Bocock is Retired. Formerly with Westinghouse Electric Company

Jamie Coble

Steering Committee Member
Student Liaison

[email protected]

Jamie Coble is an Associate Professor and Southern Company Faculty Fellow in the Department of Nuclear Engineering at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Margie Barnes

Steering Committee Member
Professional Development Committee Executive Sponsor
Mentoring Oversight Committee

[email protected]

Margie Barnes is the Assistant Operations Manager Support Oconee Nuclear Station for Duke Energy

Rebecca Salvadore

Steering Committee Member
Awards & Recognition Committee Executive Sponsor
Mentoring Oversight Committee

[email protected]

Rebecca Salvadore is the Training Senior Manager at Peach Bottom Atomic Power Station

Lily Raabe

Steering Committee Member
Communications Committee Executive Sponsor

[email protected]

Lily Raabe is a Core Performance Engineer at Comanche Peak Nuclear Power Plant for Luminant Energy

Executive Advisory Council

The Executive Advisory Council is comprised of executives in the nuclear industry who advocate for U.S. Women in Nuclear. The Council provides strategic advice and serves as a sounding board to the U.S. Women in Nuclear Steering Committee on opportunities to promote the advancement of women. Further, the Council supports and advocates for the WIN organization amongst the nuclear industry executives.

Ms. Kimberly Harshaw

Executive Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, South Texas Project Nuclear Operating Company

Grover Hettel

Chief Nuclear Officer, Energy Northwest

Dr. Marianne Walck

Chief Research Officer and Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Technology, Idaho National Lab

Maria Korsnick

President & CEO, Nuclear Energy Institute

Gary Mignogna

President & CEO, Framatome

Tim Rausch

Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, Tennessee Valley Authority

Peter P. Sena, III

Executive Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Southern Nuclear

Daniel Stoddard

Senior Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, Dominion Energy

Jay Wileman

President & CEO, GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy

Jeff Place

Ex Officio Member, Executive Vice President, Industry Strategy, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations

David Rhoades

President and Chief Nuclear Officer, Constellation

Ms. Pamela Cowan

President, Engineered Systems and Solutions, Westinghouse Electric Company

Kelvin Henderson

Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, Duke Energy

Regional Coordinators

The Regional Coordinators support U.S. WIN’s strategic objectives. They plan, organize and implement regional activities including networking opportunities and the annual region meetings. Regional coordinators on-board new chapters and facilitate the sharing of best practices and benchmarking between chapters.

Region Representatives

Region I: Denise Ingoe – [email protected]

Region II: Eve Phillips [email protected]

Region III: Emily Keel – [email protected]

Region IV: Kristine Darling – [email protected]


At-Large Leads

Region I: Jessica Walker – [email protected]

Region II: Leslie Douglas – [email protected]

Region III: Holly Hernandez – [email protected]

Region IV: Colette Clermont – [email protected]


Committee Chairs

Awards and Recognition Committee: Lisa Zurawski  – [email protected]

Communications Committee: Dr. Kristina Spencer –  [email protected]

Conference Planning Committee: Kaitlin Rekola – [email protected]

Metrics Committee: Brenda Mills – [email protected]

Professional Development Committee: Tammera Baker – [email protected]