News > Awards


U.S. WIN Awards

The Patricia Bryant Leadership Award

This award was established in 2006 to recognize U.S. WIN members who have made significant contributions and demonstrated leadership in the three strategic objectives of U.S. WIN. These values are:
  • To support an environment in nuclear energy and nuclear technologies in which both women and men are able to succeed.
  • To provide a network through which the women in these fields can further their professional development.
  • To provide an organized association through which the public is informed about nuclear energy and nuclear technologies.

2016 Naomi E. Marshall, Project Management & Business Process Manager,
Westinghouse Electric Company

Past Winners 
2016 Naomi E. Marshall, Project Management & Business Process Manager, Westinghouse Electric Company

2015 Susan Landahl, Senior Vice President, Exelon Corporation

2014 Margaret B. Emmett, Nuclear Code, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (Retired)

2013 Vivian Wagnon, Emergency Response Staff Specialist, South Texas Project Nuclear Operating Company

2012 Lynne Goodman, Manager, Fermi 1, DTE Energy  

2011 Sheila Brey, Senior Nuclear Project Manager, James A. FitzPatrick Nuclear Power Plant, Entergy Nuclear

2010 Janese Neher, Consulting Engineer of Quality Assurance, AmerenUE  

2009 Julie Ezold, Research & Development Manager, U.S. Department of Energy's Oak Ridge National Laboratory

2008 Roberta Kankus, Technical Manager, Exelon Generation Corporation
2007 Michele DeWitt, Vice President, Repair, Replacement and Automation, Westinghouse Electric Company
2006 Margie Barnes, Operations Shift Manager, Duke Energy


U.S. WIN Chapter Awards

Each year, U.S. WIN recognizes small and large chapters who demonstrate excellence in our strategic objectives: professional development, public outreach and networking.  U.S. WIN also recognizes overall chapter excellence.  In total, eight chapter excellence awards are presented annually at the U.S. WIN National Conference
2016 Winners
Small Chapters Large Chapters
Public Outreach – Diablo Canyon Public Outreach – Westinghouse - Pittsburgh
Prof. Dvmt. – PSEG Nuclear Prof. Dvmt. – INPO
Networking – Fermi Networking – Tennessee Valley Authority
Overall – NextEra Energy Turkey Point Overall – AREVA Charlotte


Quick Links

Copyright ©2016 by Nuclear Energy Institute
Home - About us - Calendar - Events - News - Member Resources - Links - Contact Us